Drew Smith – Ted Songs EP

Standard


Drew Smith is a singer-songwriter from Austin.  I can’t figure out who he sounds like or what kind of music he actually produces.

What I do know is – I like it.  At some points, I hear Chris Martin’s voice.  Other times, I hear the finger plucking of Iron and Wine’s Samuel Beam.  There is a mixture of styles going on in each song which – as a result – puts together a wonderful EP.

He has a new album out called Ted Songs which features himself members of his Lonely Choir and the South Austin Jug Band.

I’m really enjoying “Squeezing The Elephants” just because I’ve been in so many situations where that stupid elephant is just chilling in the room but no one does anything about it.  Go away elephants!

You can purchase the CD through their Bandcamp website here.

Drew Smith – Elephants in the Room

Drew Smith – If Ever I Woke

Drew Smith – Bending Like a River Flowing

Leave a Reply

