The Cave Singers – Gifts and the Raft

Standard

So last spring/summer, I played the CRAP out of the entire Mumford and Sons album.  It seems like this summer, I will be playing The Cave Singers.

The Cave Singers released their third album No Witch at the end of February, and I can’t stop listening to some of the songs on it.  The album has that perfect mix of folk + rock that I love… and it is upbeat enough that almost every song will result in your either tapping your feet or nodding your head.  My favorite song on the alum is hands down: “Gifts and the Raft”

I love the intro, the harmonies, and that violin (I’m such a sucker for violins…)   I sing along to this song every time it comes on.  I started like The Cave Singers when I heard “Summer Light” and “Swim Club.”

Take a listen to these three tracks below, and let me know what you think.  If you like Horse Feathers, you will like The Cave Singers:

The Cave Singers – Gifts and the Raft

The Cave Singers – Summer Light

The Cave Singers – Swim Club

Leave a Reply

