Ben Gibbard – “When the Sun Goes Down”

Standard

I’m a huge Death Cab for Cutie fan.  A lot of my memories of college revolved around DCFC songs.  I’m not sure how I feel about their new song “You Are A Tourist.”  It’s definitely better than some of the recent music they’ve been releasing since Transatlanticism (my fave DCFC album), and the more I listen to it, the more I like it.  The new album will be released on May 31.

Ben Gibbard just released the full track of “When the Sun Goes Down” this week.  This song will be on the new Arthur soundtrack (film featuring Russell Brand) and is breezy and sweet — perfect for the summer.

However, I’m more interested in seeing when Ben and his lovely lady/wife Zooey Deschanel (I LOVE HERRRRRRRRR) are going to produce a song together.

Check out the new DCFC and Ben Gibbard songs below.  I’ve also included one of my favorite Death Cab songs, “Passenger Seat.”  This song reminds me of all the car rides Bret and I took together freshmen year, back and forth from college to home, to each other’s houses, etc.  They don’t have a video for this song, but this person created a video that captures what I have always envisioned the song’s video would be like:

Ben Gibbard – When the Sun Goes Down

Death Cab for Cutie – You Are a Tourist


Leave a Reply

