Ellie Goulding – Heartbeats (The Knife Cover)

Standard

I think that Ellie Goulding is something special.  Her voice is unique, and she seems like she would be such a cool person to hang out with for a day.  She also has a knack for creating beautiful cover songs (Remember her cover song of “Your Song?”)

I actually had a different cover of “Heartbeats” from a few years ago (2005) done by Jose Gonzalez that I played relentlessly.  I always apply where I am/what I’m doing to when I would like to listen to a song, so between the three versions:

  • Jose Gonzalez – I would listen to this while I closed my eyes, laying in the sun, in the park (still think this one’s my favorite)
  • Ellie Goulding – I will definitely be adding this to my next driving playlist.  It’s exactly the kind of song I love listening to while driving in the night… watching all the highway lights slowly tick by from my view in the passenger seat.
  • The Knife – This is a before-we-go-out-with-friends kind of song that I would listen to while getting ready.

Mmm.

As an added incentive, I heard Ellie’s “The Writer” on BBC Radio yesterday (I ♥ BBC radio…)  The song is so pretty as is Ellie in this video:

Enjoy.

Ellie Goulding – Heartbeats (The Knife Cover)

Jose Gonzalez – Heartbeats (The Knife Cover)

The Knife – Heartbeats

Leave a Reply

