Royal Wedding Playlists

Standard


Royal Wedding

Well, today is the big day!

The biggest wedding of the century!

Now, I’m not one of those people who has been following this big shindig every step of the way, but I thought it would be appropriate to do some kind of tribute to the newlyweds.

To me, the most important part of a wedding is the reception.  You want to make sure everyone is having fun, good music is playing, and the environment oozes romance.  I’m pretty sure I’m going to want to have my wedding outside in the fall with tons of string lights, fire pits, homemade popcorn, dessert table, blah blah blah…  This is my mini collage of how I semi-envision my wedding to be like:

I put together two playlists for today’s big day!  One playlist includes songs that no one should ever play at their wedding under any circumstance.

Since it seems like when I have my wedding it’ll have a rustic/vintage/folksy kind of theme, I put together a playlist of indie love songs that would be appropriate for the wedding and to get you in the lovey-dovey wedding mood.

Would I play this music at my reception?  No.  My friends would hate me.

Did I put any dancey songs on the playlist?  No — it takes away the romantic feel that you want to have on this royal day (… and I’ll be posting the weekend playlist later today).

I cannot believe that William and Kate are going to have the uber-talented Ellie Goulding perform at the reception.  If I could have that, it would be the icing on the cake.

*ba dum cha!*

Enjoy the playlists on this wonderful, wedding day!

Leave a Reply

