Coldplay – Every Teardrop is a Waterfall

Standard

Every Teardrop is a Waterfall

I am so excited about this and officially cannot wait for the new Coldplay album due out later this year.

Coldplay – Every Teardrop is a Waterfall

My favorite line of the song:

I’d rather be a comma than a full stop

“Every Teardrop is a Waterfall” is pure Coldplay.  Some people think that Coldplay is getting “worse,” but if you listen to this song and listen to some of the songs from Viva La Vida, it makes sense why they would continue along this music route.   It’s an anthem.  It was created to get concert-goers’ hands in the air… Fists pumping… Singing at the top of their lungs!  Once 1:06 hits, there’s no going back.

This song reminds me of “Lovers in Japan,” one of my favorite songs from Viva La Vida.  Bret and I listened to “Lovers in Japan” a lot because we loved “Rein of Love” (which came right after the song).   I also think it was one of my favorites because of their music video for it, too.  Since I’m missing the Viva La Vida album, I posted a playlist of the whole thing below.

I guarantee there’s going to be a bunch of dance remixes made of “Every Teardrop…”.   Coldplay will headline the opening night of this year’s Glastonbury festival on June 24.  Most likely, they will play some new material along with some old favorites.

Take a listen.  Are you excited for the new album?

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: VH1 and Palladia offer exclusive concert "Coldplay- Live from Glastonbury" on June 25 at 10pm | Ifelicious Thoughts

Leave a Reply

