Warm Weather – So Far/Vertigo

Standard

DancesAnother band that’s been easy, breezy for the summer is called Warm Weather.  While their new album Dances only has 5 songs, they’re enough to keep you nodding your head and swaying back and forth.

“So Far/Vertigo” reminds me in some ways of Rusted Root’s “Send Me On My Way” with the drums and sing-a-long tune.  It is my favorite song from their EP.  When I first played “I Only Know,” I thought I was listening to K’Naan’s “Fatima” — which isn’t a bad thing.  “Fall Through” makes me feel like I should be sitting next to a driftwood fire on a beach in Hawaii, sipping on a piña colada.

You can download the whole album on the Warm Weather bandcamp page.

Warm Weather – So Far/Vertigo

Warm Weather – I Only Know

Warm Weather – Fall Through

Leave a Reply

