Weekend Playlist 7.8.11

Standard

Another Friday…  Another weekend!

I really hope this rain stops before this evening.  Bret and I were planning on having a cookout of some sort at our place since we haven’t been able to get together with the usual crew much (although the usual crew is slowly dissipating with people moving… poo).  I think I see some sun creeping through the rainclouds, so there’s still hope for grilling, ladder ball, and outdoor fun.  I wish we had a backyard large enough that we could have a campfire.  At the old place, we were able to have one pretty much every weekend.

Anyways, Bret has four baseball games lined up between Saturday and Monday.  I’m ready to put my #1 fan hat on and support him, although I’m starting to think that Nutmeg and I are bad luck since they seem to only win when we’re not there.

I made chocolate zucchini muffins yesterday using this recipe, and they were very good yummers.  I was looking in the fridge Tuesday night and realized we had 3 zucchinis.  I love zucchini, but I wanted to find another use for the squash.  I love being a part of the Penn’s Corner CSA this year.  It really has opened the door to Bret and I getting quality produce and for me to try cooking new things!

On that note, I hope you all enjoy your weekend 🙂

2 responses »

  1. Awesome post man.

    I love doing playlists and I publish them on my blog every Monday. I think it’s great to publish one on a Friday ready for the weekend and much prefer this although I shall not steal the idea.

    I also use Grooveshark and it’s good to see someone else using it.

    Cheers
    The Mutt
    musicmutt.co.uk

    • By all means, go ahead and make a playlist on Fridays! It seriously helps me, my friends, and readers get through the Fridays an the weekends. I love Grooveshark and am ecstatic to see how much it’s grown since it first came out.

      You should check out The Sixty One, too. It’s a pretty awesome site.

      Thanks for checking out the blog!

Leave a Reply

