Time to Unwind 8.4.11

Standard

I’ve decided that I’m going to post a “chill” playlist every Tuesday.  Yes, I’m aware that this is Thursday… as I’ve just decided that I want to do a chill playlist every Tuesday moving forward.

Fall is coming soon, and I’m finding myself searching for all new acoustic/folk/chill songs to play with the changing season.  Acoustic/folk music really is my number one love in music, and I don’t think that this blog always presents that.  So today, I am making a promise to myself (and to you all) that I would like to feature more songs that I truly enjoy.

I’m still going to be posting the Weekend Playlist every Friday.  The chill playlist is just going to add another reason why you should come back to The Squeaker Box more often!

Before the playlist, I just want you to listen to these two songs/videos (I couldn’t get them for the playlist)… They’re so beautiful.

Daniel Martin Moore – The Trawlerman’s Song (Vashti Bunyan cover)

Laura Marling – Sophia

Leave a Reply

