Dog is Dead – Glockenspiel Song

Standard

Have you ever had that feeling of finding a NEW song that you just can’t believe you found it and you’re so happy that you did because all you want to do is play it on repeat and tap your feet along to it and wave your head back and forth to the beat and sing along to the fun lyrics and think “I must go in my car now so I can play this as loud as I can on my speakers because the whole world needs to listen to this song?!!”

*breathes*

This is exactly how I felt when I first head Dog is Dead’s “Glockenspiel Song.”

Dog is Dead (pretty morbid band name, but whatever) is a five piece indie pop band from Nottingham, who have described their music as “an original blend of harmonious, indie-pop in the disco, with a cheeky jazz hint” and “uplifting pop for jazz junkies and choir folk”.

Gawwwwd.  I mean, really?  Pop + jazz + folk + indie = all my faves.

Their recent album Your Childhood was just released this past May and already, they are taking festivals by storm.  How can you resist their energy and hooky tunes?

If you want to find more about Dog is Dead, visit their Facebook page and MySpace page.  You will not regret it.

And really… any guys who opt to pose with a group of alpacas score big brownie points in my book (since my future calling is to be an alpaca farmer).

Leave a Reply

