Marina and the Diamonds – Radioactive

Standard

I love Marina and the Diamonds.  Every time “I Am Not a Robot” comes up on my iTunes, I not only listen to the song in its entirety, I usually play the song on repeat for an additional 3 times.

I just watched her new video for “Radioactive,” am I’m already obsessed.  Marina is simply gorgeous all the time, but I never thought she could pull off being a blonde so flawlessly.  Aside from being stunning in the video, Marina took a different route for this song:

I wrote ‘Radioactive’ in New York in the middle of a heat wave. Introduced to a glittering new nightlife, I fell in love with New York; it has this magic, fizzing white energy that no other city in the world has. I felt happy and was inspired to write a song that felt light and euphoric, a more streamlined, minimalistic style of songwriting.  I have changed my approach to songwriting completely, and as a result, written songs that I would never have written on my on (i.e on my shit Argos keyboard alone in my bedroom in London).  — Via NME.com

She has been working on her new album for about a year and a half and is expected to be released in early 2012.

Gawd.  I can’t wait.  Until then, enjoy “Radioactive” below.  I’ve also included her other new video “Fear and Loathing.”

Marina and the Diamonds – Radioactive

Marina and the Diamonds – Fear and Loathing

Leave a Reply

