Willie Nelson – The Scientist

Standard

I love Coldplay.  They’re are definitely in my top five favorites bands of all time.  One song that I used to listen to over and over again was “The Scientist.”

Honestly, when I first read that Willie was going to do a cover of this song, I thought to myself, “Whaaaaaa??”

It is wonderful.

Willie wrote this song for Chipotle’s new marketing video “Back To The Start.”  At 78, Willie has been supporting farmers and sustainable agriculture and is the President of Farm Aid.

I really do love the message of the Chipotle video.  I think it’s very effective and smart.  Do I think Chipotle actually practices what it preaches?  Meh.  Maybe — but it should (hopefully) get consumers thinking more about where their food is coming from.

Willie Nelson – The Scientist

Leave a Reply

