Weekend Playlist 9.2.11

Standard

Ooooh,  it’s the weekend!

And it’s a long weekend!  YAY!

Do you guys have any fun plans for this Labor Day weekend?  Bret and I are going to be playing in our local clay court tennis tournament.  It should be pretty fun 🙂  I really like the people of the clay court community, so it’ll be great to do a day of tennis with them.

It is so gorgeous outside right now!  However, I wish we were having those 75 degree days instead of 85 degrees.  Tomorrow, it’s supposed to get up to 94 degrees.  WHAAAAT???

I’m ready for fall.  Since we’re in September now, Bret has given me the “go-ahead” to start making my pumpkin recipes.  YESS!!!  My goal this year is to try to make as many pumpkin recipes using REAL pumpkin instead of the canned stuff.  Yes, it’s a little more tedious and takes some time… but it’s totally worth it.  I made a pasta using real pumpkin last year, and it was very yummy.

A few pumpkin things I want to make this year:

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

Pumpkin Gobs

Pumpkin Cookies with Royal Icing

Pumpkin Donuts

Pumpkin Pancakes

Mmmmmm…. Ready for fall yet?

Have a great, relaxing Labor Day weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

